> Visit Maine Farmland Trust ::::::::::MFT programs include: mainefarmlink.org | foreverfarms.org and check MFT Store | MFT Art Gallery ::::::::: (207) 338-6575

Board of Directors & Staff

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

William Bell, Secretary, Saco

Executive Director, Maine Association of Conservation Districts and Maine Veterinarians Association.  Former farmer and early president of Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association (MOFGA)

Paul Birdsall, Penobscot

Pioneering organic farmer (vegetables and grain).  A force behind the “back to the land movement” of 1960s and behind Maine’s current farm renaissance.

Neil Crane, Exeter

Partner in Crane Brothers Farms, a large conventional farm operation (potatoes and corn).

Julia Dodge, Rockport

Walter Fletcher, Pittsfield

Dairy Farmer.  Former Agri-Mark board member.

Eleanor Kinney, Bremen

Environmental and food activist.  Founder of No Small Potatoes loan fund.

James Lawrence, Rockport

Financial consultant with family ties to farming.

Franklin Miles, Treasurer, Cape Elizabeth

Retired school principal, with deep interest in food and farming issues.  Former MFT president.  Founding board member of Eat Local Foods Coalition and former board member of GrowSmart Maine.

Susan Morris, Vice Chair, Waldoboro

Organic farmer (blueberries).  Long time leader within Maine conservation community.

Taylor Mudge, Chair, Camden

Former farmer and founder of State of Maine Cheese Company.  (His son is now farming family land.)

Stephen Page, Searsmont

President of Ocean Farm Technologies, Inc., an innovative aquaculture equipment firm.  Former environmental official.  Part-time farmer (beef and apples).

Cecily Pingree, North Haven

Film maker and bee keeper.  Partner in Nebo Lodge, a “farm-to-table” restaurant.

Henry Whittemore, Readfield

Licensed Maine Forester.  Director of FourWinds Capital Management, an innovative firm specializing in natural resource based land and forestry investments.

STAFF

Anna Witholt Abaldo, Gallery Curator

anna@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Stacy Benjamin, Contractor

sbenjamin@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Adam Bishop, Project Manager, Land Protection

abishop@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Erica Buswell, Project Manager, Land Protection and Beginning Farmers

ebuswell@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Andrea Denny, Database Manager

adenny@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Alex Fouliard, Intern, Outreach

alex@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Mike Gold, Program Manager, Farm Viability

mgold@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Martin Hayden, Development Director

mhayden@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Holly Ingraham, Project Manager, Farm Viability

holly@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Sue Lanpher, FarmLink Coordinator

info@mainefarmlink.org

Tim Libby, Farm Manager, Veggies For All

tlibby@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Marla O’Byrne, Senior Vice President

mobyrne@mainefarmlandtrust.org

LouAnna Perkins, Esq., Senior Legal Counsel

louannaperkins@gmail.com

John Piotti, President and CEO

jpiotti@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Tricia Rouleau, Project Manager, Land Protection

trouleau@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Ellen Sabina, Outreach Director

ellen@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Kim Sanborn, Office Assistant

kim@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Elizabeth Sprague, Business Development Manager, Farm Viability

esprague@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Rachel Taker, Executive Assistant

rachel@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Sara Trunzo, Project Manager, Farm Viability and Director,Veggies For All

strunzo@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Kristin Varnum, Vice President and CFO

kvarnum@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Beth Wade, Broker & REALTOR®, Maine Farms Realty

bwade@mainefarmsrealty.com

Jamie Wood, Intern, Forever Farms

jamie@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Reeve Wood, Esq., Legal Counsel

rwood@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Nina Young, Project Manager, Land Protection and General Manager, Maine Farms Realty

nyoung@mainefarmlandtrust.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Maine Farmland Trust

Maine Farmland Trust works to protect farmland, and to keep farming in Maine viable and vital.

For more information, call Maine Farmland Trust at:
(207) 338-6575

Maine Farmland Trust
97 Main Street
Belfast, Maine 04915
Phone: 207-338-6575
Fax: 207-338-6024
Email: info@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Subscribe to our News!