Contact Staff & Board

Maine Farmland Trust

mail: 97 Main Street, Belfast, Maine 04915

call: (207) 338 – 6575

fax: (207) 338 – 6024

email: info@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Belfast & Gallery: 97 Main St, Belfast, ME 04915

Unity: 38 School Street, Unity, ME 04988

Portland: 48 Union Wharf, Portland, ME 04101

Gallery and offices are open Monday – Friday, 9am – 4pm

Interested in volunteering? Sign up here!

CONTACT

LEADERSHIP & ADMINISTRATION

Amanda Beal

President and CEO

abeal@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Erica Buswell

Erica Buswell

Vice President of Programs

ebuswell@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Andrea Denny

Andrea Denny

Database Manager

adenny@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Susan Lasselle

Administrative Assistant

susan@mainefarmlandtrust.org

LouAnna Perkins, Esq.

Senior Legal Counsel

louanna@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Kim Sanborn

Kim Sanborn

Office Assistant

kim@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Rachel Taker

Rachel Taker

Finance Manager

rachel@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Kristin Varnum

Kristin Varnum

Vice President and CFO

kvarnum@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Reeve Wood, Esq.

Legal Counsel

rwood@mainefarmlandtrust.org

FARMLAND PROTECTION

Charlie Baldwin

Charlie Baldwin

Farmland Protection Project Manager

cbaldwin@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Adam Bishop

Adam Bishop

Farmland Protection Program Director

abishop@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Chris Cabot

Chris Cabot

Farmland Protection Project Manager

ccabot@mainefarmlandtrust.org

April Costa

Lands Steward

acosta@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Chris Franklin

Farmland Protection Project Manager

cfranklin@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Caitlin Hopkins

Lands & Stewardship Project Assistant

chopkins@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Lyndsey Marston

Lyndsey Marston

Stewardship Program Manager

lmarston@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Tricia Rouleau

Tricia Rouleau

Farmland Protection Project Manager

trouleau@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Brett Sykes

Brett Sykes

Farmland Protection Project Manager

brett@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Nina Young

Nina Young

Farmland Protection Project Manager

Project Development Specialist

Designated Broker, Maine Farms Realty

nyoung@mainefarmlandtrust.org

FARMLAND ACCESS

Sue Lanpher

Sue Lanpher

FarmLink Coordinator

info@mainefarmlink.org

Beth Wade

Broker & REALTOR®, Maine Farms Realty

bwade@mainefarmsrealty.com

Nina Young

Nina Young

Farmland Protection Project Manager

Project Development Specialist

Designated Broker, Maine Farms Realty

nyoung@mainefarmlandtrust.org

FARM VIABILITY

Abby Farnham

Abby Farnham

Food Access Project Coordinator, Southern Maine

abby@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Khris Flack

Khris Flack

Program Manager, Veggies For All

kflack@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Alex Fouliard

Alex Fouliard

Farming for Wholesale Project Manager

alex@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Shannon Grimes

Shannon Grimes

Nutrition Incentives Project Manager

shannon@mainefarmlandtrust.org

 Calie Ramisch

Veggies for All Crew Leader

cramisch@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Elizabeth Sprague

Farm Business Planning Project Manager

esprague@mainefarmlandtrust.org

 Krista Ryan

Veggies for All Crew Member

kryan@mainefarmlandtrust.org

OUTREACH & PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT

Anna Witholt Abaldo

Anna Witholt Abaldo

Gallery Curator

Co-Director, Joseph A. Fiore Art Center

anna@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Denise DeSpirito

Denise DeSpirito

Gallery Assistant

denise@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Caroline Ginsberg

Caroline Ginsberg

Membership Director

caroline@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Ellen Griswold

Policy & Research Program Manager

egriswold@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Martin Hayden

Martin Hayden

Development Director

mhayden@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Kathy Mills

Grants Director & Advancement Officer

kmills@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Meghan Quinn

Meghan Quinn

Events Manager

meghan@mainefarmlandtrust.org

Ellen Sabina

Ellen Sabina

Outreach Director

ellen@mainefarmlandtrust.org

BOARD

William Bell, Saco

Executive Director, Maine Association of Conservation Districts and Maine Veterinarians Association.  Former farmer and early president of Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association (MOFGA).

Franklin Miles, Secretary, Cape Elizabeth

Retired school principal, with deep interest in food and farming issues.  Former MFT president.  Founding board member of Eat Local Foods Coalition and former board member of GrowSmart Maine.

Susan Morris, Vice Chair, Waldoboro

Organic farmer (blueberries).  Long time leader within Maine conservation community.

Neil Crane, Exeter

Partner in Crane Brothers Farms, a large conventional farm operation (potatoes and corn).

Walter Fletcher, Pittsfield

Dairy Farmer.  Former Agri-Mark board member.

Taylor Mudge

Taylor Mudge, Chair, Camden

Former farmer and founder of State of Maine Cheese Company.  (His son is now farming family land.)

Jon Olson, Mount Vernon

Eleanor Kinney, Bremen

Environmental and food activist.  Founder of No Small Potatoes loan fund.

Stephen Page, Searsmont

President of Ocean Farm Technologies, Inc., an innovative aquaculture equipment firm.  Former environmental official.  Part-time farmer (beef and apples).

James Lawrence, Rockport

Financial consultant with family ties to farming.

Henry Whittemore, Treasurer, Readfield

Licensed Maine Forester.  Director of FourWinds Capital Management, an innovative firm specializing in natural resource based land and forestry investments.